Community Programs

Scholarships, Awards and Bursaries

At Peace Hills Trust, we encourage personal development through education.  To emphasize our commitment to our corporate responsibilty, Peace Hills Trust has set up the following contributions:

University of Alberta

$2000.00 Gerry Webber Peace Hills Trust Bursary

Contact: Rachel Deleon or Shana Dion,

Aboriginal Student Services Centre
1-80 Student Union Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton AB  T6G 2J7

Phone: (780) 492-9175

Fax: (780) 492-9706

Maskwacis Cultural College

$1000.00 Peace Hills Trust Award

Contact: Fern Tompson, Chairperson Awards Committee

P.O. Box 360
Maskwacis AB  T0C 1N0

Phone: (780) 585-3925

Fax: (780)585-2080

National Aboriginal Trust Officers Association (NATOA)

$2000.00 Tony Shirt Peace Hills Trust Award

Contact: Michelle Young-Crook, Director of Marketing & Events

468 New Credit Road, RR #6
Hagersville ON N0A 1H0

Phone: 1.866.409.1315

Fax: 1.866.462.7648


National Indigenous Economic Education Fund (NIEEF)

$1000.00 Peace Hills Trust Award

Contact: Renee Price, Fundraising Specialist

9635 - 45 Avenue
Edmonton AB T6E 5Z8

Phone: 780.990.0303

Fax: 780.429.7487

Toll free: 1.800.463.9300


New Relationship Trust

$1000.00 Peace Hills Trust Award

Contact: Lana Plante, Project Officer

Suite 1008 - 100 Park Royal South
West Vancouver BC V7T 1A2